Trinkets

Trinkets

When I say trinkets I don’t necessarily mean baubles. I couldn’t think of a better word to describe things I do with my time that are fun but not contributing to a larger project / are to decompress. Here’s what I have stored in my desk at work:

  • Coloring book + markers
  • Embroidery floss + clipboard for macrame bracelets
  • Set
  • Q & A a Day for Writers
  • Juggling cubes
  • “A History of the Arab Peoples” (this is a larger project thing)
  • Arabic flashcards (this is a larger project thing)

I also have Hulu etc on my iPad and a Neopets account (literally the only video or online game I have ever played).

If I’m really bored I have some iPad games but those are mostly for nostalgia purposes (Zoombinis, Pajama Sam, Spy Fox).

Leave a Reply

